Project Chickens before the Eggs – Lesson 150 – Meet the humans of the flock

Lesson 150 is a bit of a milestone, so I thought I’d do something just a little different.

Many of you are getting to know our chickens by name. People in particular ask me often about Simon, (the chick that almost died) Zelda, (our first egg layer) and the three witches (including Ms – the Frizzle and our lame bird).

But some of you don’t know about the humans who also comprise our flock (and trust me, they could be a flock unto themselves). So here we go:

Pirate Wendy - the mom

Pirate Marc - the dad

Pirate Happy-to-be-back-at-college Spencer

Pirate Happy-that-Spencer's-back-at-college Griffin

Pirate -I'm-not-so-sure-about-this photo-idea-my-mother-is crazy Trevor

Pirate I-can-be-tough-when-I-want-to Logan

Pirate I'm-a-sucker-for-any-baby-animals Addy

Pirate I-want-to-be-on-the-Disney-channel Emma

Good chickens. Good kids. Good life. No complaints.

6 Comments

Filed under All things chickens, Backyard Chickens, Crazy Chicken Lady, Project Chickens before the Eggs, The Family

6 responses to “Project Chickens before the Eggs – Lesson 150 – Meet the humans of the flock

  1. Hey sis: A great combo of chickens and pirates. What’s a mom pirate going to do with more than half the flock flew the coop? (Have a great first day back to school–never thought it would get here no matter how cute everyone is–heh!)

  2. Addy

    NICE I LOVEEEE MINE! I AM KIDDING! — Your first daughter! ( and your only BLONDE)

  3. Gina

    Wendy, you continue to amaze me … too, too funny!!!

  4. Pingback: Lesson 512 – Pirates and chickens – it works « Lessons Learned from the Flock

  5. Lucy B.

    You and your ever-loving family are my new heroes! I absolutely LOVE this!!! Rock on, my friend. 🙂

Leave a comment