Lesson 1203 – I give up

It is currently snowing and the forecast is for the snow to continue until tomorrow morning.

The kids are home for yet *another* snow day cancellation.

The college where I teach has cancelled classes again.

I can’t get out to go to my yoga class.

This is a picture of our front porch.

 

UNCLE.

IMG_20150202_120347417

***

Wendy Thomas writes about the lessons learned while raising children and chickens in New Hampshire. Contact her at Wendy@SimpleThrift.com

Also, join me on Facebook to find out more about the flock (children and chickens) and see some pretty funny chicken jokes, photos of tiny houses, and even a recipe or two.

Like what you read here? Consider subscribing to this blog so that you’ll never miss a post. And feel free to share with those who may need a little chicken love.

7 Comments

Filed under All things chickens, Backyard Chickens, chicken care, Chicken fun, Life Lessons, Mama Hen, Personal, Teaching kids, The Family

7 responses to “Lesson 1203 – I give up

  1. anita-stevens@comcast.net

    So who is going to start the blog, “the winter I did not bother to get dressed”?   I am tired of this snow! Anita

    • Wendy Thomas

      I’ll tell you what, I’ll start my blog post off with that tomorrow.🙂

      Wendy who is equally tired.

      On Mon, Feb 2, 2015 at 12:23 PM, Lessons Learned from the Flock wrote:

      >

    • Sarah

      We could post pictures of one another in our fuzzy PJs. No point in getting dressed if we can’t go anywhere.

  2. I hit like, but that’s for the words, not the snow!

  3. Nice to have a day off from work…not nice to have to shovel!

  4. Sarah

    My sympathies. My yoga class was also cancelled for the second week in a row because of snow. . . Looks like your lawn furniture and my lawn furniture are relatives.

  5. I won’t mention that we are enjoying lovely mild summer weather over here then will I😉
    Oh boy! Am I glad we don’t live anywhere that gets snowed in!

Leave a Reply

