Lesson 1082 – Quotable Chicks

Friday’s Quotes for the Chicks

IMG_20140720_161623156_HDR“Every summer has its own story.” 

 

I know, I know, everyone says it so often these days, but I can’t help it.

I can’t believe that it’s the end of another week! My goodness it was just yesterday that Marc and I were at the fair walking around livestock and eating corn-on-the-cob. And now we are entering into yet *another* weekend (not complaining, mind you, just continually surprised at how fast time seems to be going.)

This weekend, I’ll be presenting on a writers’ panel at Bookstock which will be held in Woodstock, Vermont. I and two other writers from our blog – New Hampshire Writers Network – will be talking about the mechanics and growing pains of having and writing for a group blog, and how writing for a blog has helped our careers and/or writing.

I’ll be speaking from NHWN’s point of view, but I could also be talking from my Lessons Learned from the Flock point of view.

Even though I may have some assignments breathing down my neck, every weekday, I try my hardest to get a post up on this blog. I don’t do it for money (I don’t have advertising here, what you may see is generated from WordPress) I do it for the love of storytelling. My reward?

I get feedback like this from a reader. This is Pam’s “before” shot –

pam's before
And here is her “after” shot –

Pam's after

Way to rock tiny living Pam! It’s things like this that make it all worthwhile.

*****

 Be safe, go out in the sun, and I’ll see you all next week.

***
Wendy Thomas writes about the lessons learned while raising children and chickens in New Hampshire. Contact her at Wendy@SimpleThrift.com

Also, join me on Facebook to find out more about the flock (children and chickens) and see some pretty funny chicken jokes, photos of tiny houses, and even a recipe or two.

Like what you read here? Consider subscribing to this blog so that you’ll never miss a post. And feel free to share with those who may need a little chicken love.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Lesson 1082 – Quotable Chicks

  1. I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well written!

  2. Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Taking the time and actual
    effort to produce a top notch article… but what can I say…
    I hesitate a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

  3. River rafting is an adventure sport which involves steering an inflatable rubber boat or
    raft on an uncontrolled river filled with rapids. There are many things that should be keep in mind while planning a vacation on a beach but swimwear is
    one indispensable thing that is extremely essential for making certain comfort
    as well as to experience the pleasure of your planned vacation. Whether
    you are looking for a unique present that has the most personal of touches possible or whether you simply want something more interesting to
    adorn your walls, creating your own cartoon of your life or the
    life of your loved one is a great way to do it.

  4. No, they know better than to damage their skin for
    such results, they use FAKE BAKE. These can also be an effective,
    handy and immediate remedy when too much oil is visible.
    As well as classic black and white, pastels are one of the most popular choices for summer wedding outfits.

  5. When it comes to purchasing windows and doors,
    a lot of people wanted to ensure that the type of glass, window or door that are going to be installed inside their
    home or commercial building is completely safe. If you go to ‘Opus 126’ and
    on the right hand side there is a list of further pages that you can pull up and
    one of them says ‘about’ and that gives a little bit of information.
    Be careful not to chop out too much wood at a time in case the chisel
    is driven over the line of the rebate.

  6. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through a few of the articles
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I discovered
    it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  7. Once you have one you can brand your work vehicle, your business cards, flyers and your website all with the
    same logo. It’s been estimated that the green technology sector has the greatest potential for job growth in the next 10 years.
    They’re just pretty terrified that they’ll never get the chance to do it, that it’s a pipe dream,
    that they will suffer terrible humiliation if they ever reveal their secret ambitions.

  8. The kegel exercise helps prevent both urinary incontinence and hemorrhoids,
    and increase the flow of blood to the genitals.

    Penis enlargement isn’t to remain taken lightly if you need to serious
    improvement. Basically, male enhancement can be done in various ways, using different procedures and different products that will possibly work best
    for a particular person.

Leave a Reply

