Lesson 717 – Winters in New England

We’re all just sort of waiting to see which way this new winter blizzard coming from the mid-West is going to go. Right now it’s in D.C. and the latest reports are that it will go up as far as New York City bringing with it 4 to 6 inches of snow in our area.

Ah, but we live in New England and we hearty souls know better than to trust a weatherman. While the nicely dressed man on the screen assures us that although there is a “Winter Storm Watch” for our area, chances are, he tells us, we will not get hit hard this time.

I have my doubts.

The rain is spurting and sputtering, not being able to make up its mind to release or not.

2013-03-06_10-22-07_581

The skies are leaden grey, heavy enough to make my joints groan.

2013-03-06_10-20-51_696

The chickens are subdued, not even squawking hello when I went out to see them.

2013-03-06_10-20-41_391

And Pippin, in his infinite wisdom,  has not left his heated nest all day.

2013-03-06_10-23-12_538

You can make all the predictions you want about the low to little impact of this upcoming winter storm, but as for me, I’m going to go check on our feed, battery and candle supplies.

See you tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Life Lessons, New Hampshire

2 responses to “Lesson 717 – Winters in New England

  1. We are getting the storm now – I am just outside Baltimore. Carroll County MD. It is picking up now but we have not gotten the amount so far that they had predicated for early accumulations! We will see how the day goes- we might get a foot. Hope you all dont get it! I just want spring!

  2. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?

    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

Leave a Reply

