Instagram Security Bug and Amazing Lego Mama Hen

Bowing to pressure (and wanting a place to post all of my Amazing Leg Mama Hen photos) I joined Instagram this afternoon. Marc and I were at lunch and he downloaded the app on my phone for me.

Log in using Facebook account? It asked me.

Sure, why not. I automatically clicked yes before I realized that no, I did not want all of these Instagrams on my Facebook page, in fact that was the reason I was creating an Instagram account in the first place. I wanted all my Lego Mama Hen photos to be in a separate location.

Sigh, I was in before I knew it and to test if my photos went to Facebook, I took a picture of my Amazing Lego Mama Hen waiting for our food.

IMG_20140815_122127570

Who’s Whitney_xx? I asked my husband a little confused at what my screen was telling me. And who is Doozey_x that likes my photo?

It took a while for us to figure it out that Instagram, based on my (supposed) Facebook login information (or not as the case may be), dumped *me* into Whitney’s Instagram account (for some reason we had the same email addresses, for the record, I had it first.)

Bad, Instagram. Very bad Instagram.

Once I realized what was happening, poor Whitney didn’t stand a chance.

This is me/Whitney waiting for lunch listening to Jimmy Buffet at a rib shack.

IMG_20140815_130120357

By this time, a few of my/Whitney’s friends were liking my/Whitney’s photos “whhhhhiiiiittneyyy!!!!”

This is me/Whitney after lunch. (I was pretty sure that my/Whitney’s parents in particular would appreciate this one.)

IMG_20140815_123404

By then I started to feel bad, after all, Whitney is just a college kid (and how do I know? I was able to see her fall schedule on her/my Instagram account.) So I tried to reach out to her:

IMG_20140815_130057097
Having heard nothing by the time we were ready to leave, I waved goodbye to me/her:

See ya Whitney, I have to go back to work.

See ya Whitney, I have to go back to work.

But then as we were leaving the restaurant I couldn’t resist one last photo with a bit of mama hen motherly advice.

Rules are meant to be broken.

Rules are meant to be broken.

By the time I got home, I had received two email messages from Instagram. Apparently I had just changed my email account was that okay? And then another one, alerting me that I had just changed my password, was that me who did it?

Although I’m not one for lying I didn’t reply and let it all happen as it should. Technically it wasn’t me that changed those parameters, but I thought I had had enough fun with Whitney for the day.

Leave Whitney alone!

Bye Whitney, I hardly got to know you.

*

For those wanting to follow the Amazing Lego Mama Hen adventure on Instagram, follow wendy.thomas1

Oh and hey, Whitney, good luck at ICC this year.

***

 

Wendy Thomas writes about the lessons learned while raising children and chickens in New Hampshire. Contact her at Wendy@SimpleThrift.com

Join me on Facebook  to find out more about the flock (children and chickens) and see some pretty funny chicken jokes, photos of tiny houses, and even a recipe or two.

And  I’m on Instagram! wendy.thomas1 and Twitter: @wendyenthomas

Like what you read here? Consider subscribing to this blog so that you’ll never miss a post. And feel free to share with those who may need a little chicken love.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Instagram Security Bug and Amazing Lego Mama Hen

  1. Your sense of humor with all this is hilarious, Wendy! Wish some of your laid-back-itude with technical snafus would rub off on me. I had techie support on the phone yesterday and nearly threw her at the TV. (Aargh! Just tell me how to get a DVD to play!) I love and admire Lego Mama Hen, too–always a cheerful smile no matter who turns up on FB! Good luck on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

